32 Days to 32 - A Reflection Series

3 Days to 32 – A Reflection Series 

Low Carb High Fat Diet


This picture is of a low carb pizza I made yesterday. The crust is made of mozzarella, egg, cream cheese and almond flour. It was surprisngly delicious.

As I’ve mentioned in prior posts, my weight has been a struggle. Every new years I write or mentally decree to lose weight like so many others. As I was completing my annual reflection and reading through my last 3 years, I realized the root of my issue is discipline.

I dug a bit deeper and came back up with more examples of my lack of discipline. I had a horrible epiphany. I hardly finish what I start…including vitamins, books, plans…you name it. I thought about it and really can’t give an explanation as to why.

In an effort to align my actions and my goals, I decided it was time for a different strategy. I started a low carb high fat diet which is recommended for PCOS. I have elicited 3….yes, THREE …accountability partners. I am so set on being successful with losing weight this year. I know it is best for my physical…and hopefully reproductive health. I also believe it will enhance my emotional health. I’m considering evolving my blog to cover my loss. Who knows 💙

Leave a Reply

