32 Days to 32 - A Reflection Series

12 Days to 32 – A Reflection Series

Herbs and Baby

capture_2016-12-01-20-22-08-1.png.png

This post is to clarify on the 2 week regimen that caused me to ovulate after maybe 4 months plus without a menstrual cycle.

I took one 610 mg capsule of Fenugreek by GNC Herbal Plus daily, usually in the morning. Fenugreek promotes ovulation and thus fertility. Here is a link from a research study that evaluated fenugreek and metformin: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3813238/

I also took myo-inositol 2000mg daily by Premama Fertility. It is referred to as a pseudo-vitamin in some articles. It promotes ovulation and improves egg quality. It also works similar to metformin. Here is a link to a research article: https://www.researchgate.net/publication/276444908_Inositol_versus_Metformin_administration_in_polycystic_ovary_syndrome_patients

I also took about 5 drops of Black Walnut extract daily for overall health. Here is a link : https://jonbarron.org/herbal-library/foods/black-walnut-hulls-benefits

In addition to these supplements, I took 1000 mg of Metformin daily and a prenatal vitamin.

Why I haven’t continued this regimen for my health period..is beyond me! I hate taking pills and remembering to take multiple ones is just…. ughghghgh.

However, it worked….in the simplest sense. I haven’t tested it another time.

I hope this is helpful to someone ❤

Leave a Reply

