32 Days to 32 - A Reflection Series

17 Days to 32- A Reflection Series

Babies

capture_2016-12-03-23-10-30-1.png.pngBabies!!!!

Oh…babies. I truly thought my clock was ticking at 25. That sucker is ticking and tocking all out of sync now. 32 is approaching….a single 32 is approaching and more than ever I desire a baby.

I desire a family. However, if I had to choose between a husband or having a child…I would choose pregnancy and having a baby. Am I a bit jaded in regards to love and etc.? …- Ehhh possibly. It is one of my greatest fears that in waiting for Mr. Right, I miss my fertility window. I will discuss this further in another post.

My desires for a baby has led me to snoop on donor registry sites. Yep…you read that correctly. Miss Thang here found herself on a donor website. Imagine a Facebook site set-up but tailored.  I was truly shocked at how….. willing the men were…how they followed up often and their appropriately worded concern/interest in my hearts desire to be a mother. I have to say it was an odd experience. However, I enjoyed reading the success stories. It was comforting to learn that there were options…. options that had no strings. It is not the ideal situation or one that I am proud to share. It is a possible reality and one that I may take up…….. at 35.

Leave a Reply

