32 Days to 32 - A Reflection Series

19 Days to 32 – A Reflection Series 

Marriage


There’s so much that could be said here.

I will say…I’ve experienced reciprocated love twice and both were beautiful. I’ve had to heal / am healing from both loves due to them needing to marry another woman.

It is a strange emotion to feel broken by someone yet desiring their happiness. Somehow, I’ve been dealt that hand twice.

I’ve come to accept that how I imagined marriage and what I’ve witnessed and experienced in my years is conflicting.

The desire to marry now seems to be draining from a hole that continually increases in size.
I can’t say my faith in marriage and love is lost.

 However, something is… 

Leave a Reply

