32 Days to 32 - A Reflection Series

18 Days to 32- A Reflection Series 

International Travel


* Somewhere in China *

If you’ve been following for a while, you know I spent 2 weeks in Thailand for my 30th birthday. I then traveled to America for a week as a surprise to my family. It was the best birthday ever honestly.

The last time I used my passport was to the Domincan Republic which was an awesome and relaxing trip. That was also like 1.5 + years ago. I am so overdue!

I would love to travel to Greece, Maldives, Cambodia, West Africa… Basically everywhere lol.

There is something very intimidating, fun, frightening, adrenaline spiking, uncertain…and exciting about travelling abroad. It gives you insight on the idea of being a “global citizen”. I would suggest going off the beaten tourist path if possible. It is amazing to learn about other cultures! However, that requires being mindful of some do’s and don’ts…meaning, do some research first! It also means..thinking outside the box, being willling to try new and maybe odd things (to us). Some of these travel experiences are truly once in a lifetime…don’t let the moment pass by…get your money’s worth!

I’m hoping to increase my travel in the next 2 years…until then, I’m living vicariously through others.

Leave a Reply

