32 Days to 32 - A Reflection Series

29 Days to 32- A Reflection Series

Gardening

 

1119161447.jpg

Prior to my graduation in May, I was growing kale, a finicky okra, eggplant and peppermint. My kale was doing beautifully. However, the okra and eggplant did not survive the heat. With the exception of the peppermint, aphids took over my leafy friends. My peppermint continues to do well and is mostly utilized with rosemary in my diy hair spray. My newest additions to my container garden are the succulents pictured above.

I’ve wanted to garden for years but didn’t build up the courage until about 1.5 years ago. I love having my hands in the soil….watching a seed sprout..and flourish. I can’t imagine not gardening in some aspect. Although I love my succulents, I plan on growing vegetables again in the upcoming season. It is a wonderful treat to eat what you’ve grown. It’s an amazing reward for patience and diligence. It has kept me grounded and appreciative of amazing …small beginnings.

Leave a Reply

