32 Days to 32 - A Reflection Series

31 Days to 32 – A Reflection Series

Locing my hair

It was roughly 2.5 years ago that my Godmother asked me to stop cutting my hair. I’ve been rocking my natural hair for around six years now. I LOVED my loose natural hair however it required patience and time that I was no longer willing to give. I didn’t want to perm my hair straight and cutting wasn’t an option. As a result, I started searching for other alternatives. I decided the best fit for me was microlocs.

Right?? I am actually locing my hair.

mylocs1

On 3/19/16… I started my loc journey. I went to a loctician who put my hair into 2 strand twists…about 310-ish. I am now 9 months & 2 weeks into my journey. I have loved watching the transitions in my hair. I am being patient but can’t lie….I am ready for my hair to be loc’d so I can truly wash and go. My hair is extremely soft and curly. I’m imagining my hair will not be fully loc’d until 1.5 years or so.

Locing my hair was a *huge* decision but one that I feel peace and happiness with… I love my hair!  Below is a picture of my loose natural hair before the twists were placed.

myhair2

Leave a Reply

