30 Days to 30

9 Days to 30

image

Fall 2012
I learned of a position as a Community Health Nurse with an organization called Family-Nurse Partnership. I took this picture after my first interview with them.

I had read research articles and other literature about their mission and it’s success within the community. Hear me….after a taxing 13 hour shift on the floor, I still looked forward to finishing my reading. I was certain that this was my dream career.

I was a bachelor’s prepared couplet care nurse and a foster mom. How often do we see our heart, career and dreams meet in one place. I had found it ♡

However, despite my efforts,  which were large and genuine, I never progressed to the 2nd interview.  After over a year of applying, I *cues music…..Let It Go*.

My heart still desires to join this organization which is altering the lives of children and families throughout our country. As of now, I will continue to make efforts in my own way.

Leave a Reply

