Foster Care

13 Days to 30

image

2008/2009

I L-O-V-E me some Janet Jackson.  I’ve been a fan since I was allowed to listen to her music. I could listen to Rhythm Nation all day. When she visited Phoenix,  it was a given that I had to be in the audience!  I got a hair style inspired by her Velvet Rope album for the occasion. I literally sung and danced the entire night!  It is hands down one of my best memories.

Sidenote: I’ve also seen Maya Angelou and one other notable figure.  ( I’ll share in an upcoming post.)

Leave a Reply

