30 Days to 30

25 Days to 30

image August 2009 My home was finished being built, all the documents had been signed and approved. I was finally given the keys to my new home!  I was 23 years old and officially a homeowner!  It was a beautiful accomplishment for me and a step towards my future family.  It had 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. I was ready to be married and fill those rooms with beautiful babies. I was never prepared for the years of living in an empty home. I didn’t meet the husband or have the children that I was told comes after college and a career. I had lived my life as a to do list (checklist). I realized I had zero control in this area. After almost 6 years in my home, I decided to sell it and start a new journey. I don’t regret purchasing my home. I learned a life lesson. My mindset of being prepared for marriage and children with a career, family sized car and house did not align with God’s. He requires much more. image

Leave a Reply

