30 Days to 30

27 Days to 30

30cDecember 2007

I graduated with my Bachelors of Science in Nursing on a beautiful sunny day.  I will forever appreciate Arizona winters after experiencing it in China without central heating! This day was amazing. It was exciting and humbling to had met this magnificent goal in my life.  There is truly something to be said for setting a goal, developing a plan and executing it. It is inspiring to see all your efforts manifested in the physical.

In early February, I took the board exams (NCLEX) for my nursing license. The test is computerized and randomly ends once it’s deduced if you’ve passed or not. The minimum amount of questions is 75 with the maximum being in the 200s. My test shut off at 75 questions. If you can imagine, I was 110% sure that I failed with flying colors. I told my parents and my siblings that I had failed. I researched NCLEX training courses and almost purchased them.  A few days sooner than expected my results came in and I read the most perfect word : passed.

God: uncountable    Catherine: 0

I realized my goals have neon writing in the sky when it’s in His plans.

 

gradstairs

Leave a Reply

