A New Journey

Shenanigans

image

image

So….This week consisted of the Foam Glow 5k which was soooo much fun! I was in need of it because the stress has been real. The situation with my parents not approving of me moving without a position was weighing on me. The moment I felt the heaviest was when I spoke to my dad and his voice was different.  It broke my heart!  My mother always has something to say but for my father to bring it up….the daddy’s girl in me gave in..

SO………… There has been a complete change of plans. Well, actually a full circle……

image

I’m going to China! I got offered a position about 2 days after I applied. Ticket has been purchased and I’m leaving July 1st!  I will be about 1 or 2 hours away from my best friend who will also be in China. I actually leave before her.
How is that for a post ♡

5 thoughts on “Shenanigans

  1. I love that everything has fallen into place for you. Are your parents happy now that you have a position to go to?
    Wishing you all good things in the next phase of your journey.

    1. Mmmmm…my mother is not happy. She avoids conversation about it also. My father will at least discuss it. That is its own battle. Thank you for stopping by lady

Leave a Reply

