Adoptive Placement Transition · Foster Care

Peace

I left from the meeting today with peace. The family we selected seems very promising. I don’t feel like we settled. There was good dialogue and reflection on my Stinky’s needs. I felt heard and was SO appreciative that her therapist came also. It was the first time I felt like we were all truly a team, moving cohesively with one goal in mind.

I’ve already given it up to Him. We meet next week and then if all is well, have the introductory meeting.

Thank You, Lord for the blessings seen and unseen.

6 thoughts on “Peace

  1. I am so glad to hear that they let you be part of the family choosing team, you know her better than anyone, and I’m sure it helps your heart be settled to feel the family is the right choice.

  2. This is a pretty positive start for the next phase for Stinky. I’m glad you feel comfortable with the chosen family. What was this? A family planning meeting?

Leave a Reply

