Foster Care

Can You hear me ?

20131029-160420.jpg

I’m in this awkward internal struggle between what I really want to say and believe I should feel…. They are completely opposite right now. In the spiritual sense, I know that I am human and quick to make vital decisions based off temporal feelings. The answer: consult God. If He is silent, you be still. Imagine weeks, months, maybe more passing…and still no word for your situation. What a test of faith/obedience, when He is silent. I feel like a child hoping to press her ear against her parent’s door and learn some special surprise….

I just don’t know which door.

Leave a Reply

