Foster Care

Love not lost

I’ve been gone soooooo long. Life hit me like a semi truck…literally……was hit by a semi truck. God watched over me and my car and I bounced back well. No serious injuries.  My stinky fairy and I are still going strong. It will be a year on 8/24/13. The plan is to move with family out of state at some point. I am a mini hot mess at the thought of her leaving but this is the role I accepted. Visits have ceased since Dec but they plan on doing one soon despite everyone stating that she’s grown so much since visits stopped. My poor baby, I pray that her little mind and heart can hold up against the changes coming her way.

4 thoughts on “Love not lost

  1. Delighted to meet you today. I hope you don’t mind if I splash around a bit to get to know you. We’ve just begun our foster journey and this looks like a refreshing place to dip into some serious goodness.

    I’m also on the hunt for ways to promote bonding and attachment with our new little princess (and all the precious ones that come through our home). I would be crazy blessed to have you share your wisdom with me and others.

    http://justsarahdawn.blogspot.com/2013/07/simple-steps.html

    Splashin,
    Sarah

  2. Hi there would you mind letting me know which hosting
    company you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely
    different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker
    then most. Can you recommend a good internet
    hosting provider at a fair price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

