Foster Care

My Stinky Fairy

image

A more detailed post to follow…to be brief, Blessing is not moving with her sibling anytime soon due to space. Of course, I was the last one to know AND learned of it after telling Blessing! My plan was to introduce it to her and go from there..she didn’t know how to express her feelings. She had behaviors the rest of the night. Her poor little heart could have been spared by ONE simple phone call or email from the caseworker. I shared all this with her with the hope that she’d see the bigger picture when there’s a lapse in communication.

3 thoughts on “My Stinky Fairy

  1. Oh I hear you! My boys got burnt by two months (!) of telling them their brother was coming to live with us. I’m neither confirming or denying anything to them about going to live with Nan, foster care sucks that way!

Leave a Reply

