Foster Care

I’m still alive!

Hey there!!!
I can’t believe how long it has been since my last post. I have definitely been busy managing motherhood, full time work, church responsibilities, family and joining the graduate chapter of a sorority! Blessing is doing very well. She is happy and living life as a child! She has her moments for sure that make me want to pull out about 35,000 strands of hair….all at once. This potty training business takes patience and consistency. I’m lacking in this department. My work schedule does not help either. Apparently, she uses the potty at daycare but when we’re home she literally just talks the whole time…no pee! We’ll get it eventually…….right??

I am hanging in there and trusting God to lead us in this journey. Blessing’s mother and I now write notes back and forth with her weekly visits. This has been nice. I was slightly concerned earlier when I met her older sibling at my front door with the taxi driver when Blessing was dropped off today (sibling has autism but appears to be high functioning). I may had not been as high strung if I hadn’t realized (on my own) that the location the mom goes for drug testing is the SAME place they apparently want me to go for Blessing’s testing. Perhaps I’m being irrational…but I like to feel safe especially when the mother is still testing positive for drugs. I am going to attempt to return to posting at least weekly. I forgot how therapeutic this feels 🙂 God Bless.

2 thoughts on “I’m still alive!

  1. I can relate so much to your fist paragraph minus the potty training. I’ve been mia from my blog, too, and definitely trying to learn to juggle very similar responsibilities. Glad you’re back. I’m going to get back to this blogging thing, too. I agree, very therapeutic.

  2. Im so glad you’re back. I’ve missed you and have been keeping you and Blessing in my heart and prayers. She looks lovely (even from the back lol) and I hope to hear more about your triumphs! Im also interested in what sorority you’re joining… 😉 lol

Leave a Reply

