Licensing Process

At Jericho

Update time!

FYI:  I was originally told that the process from submission of application to being licensed would be over a few days…not over a month or so. YES, I understand that this has still been a very short time compared to others. I believed the agent which is why *for me* it feels prolonged! Yes..I know…silly girl. I learned my lesson early!

I have lost count on how many weeks it has been since my licensing file was submitted! It was assigned to a case worker for maybe 2 weeks? Last Friday they emailed my (would’ve been) licensing agent that they needed additional information which she provided on that same day. The agency wanted to give me the same licensing agent as my parents. I’m not overly fond of being mostly recognized as ” The daughter of so & so”.  So, I temporarily had another licensing agent which I requested to have HER instead of my parents’ one (good rapport/around my age/ and lived close). Well, the temp agent got a new job and is gone. So, back to being under my parents’ umbrella. I know I’m whining.

I must admit that I’m having more revelations as time is going by. Example:  “Instead of waking up at 5:20, I will need to be out the door by that time?” There’s been enough time for more “Why would you……????” conversations from others. Definitely enough time for me to think…..what did I just do and doubt my ability to parent.

** deep breath **

“Lord, I choose to trust You because I know You will uphold my confidence” ~ I choose to walk in obedience. I will stay prepared. I will watch the walls fall, Lord.

 “Then the Lord said to Joshua, “See, I have delivered  Jericho into your hands, along with its king and its fighting men. 3 March around the city once with all the armed men. Do this for six days. 4 Have seven priests carry trumpets of rams’ horns   in front of the ark. On the seventh day, march around the city seven times, with the priests blowing the trumpets. 5 When you hear them sound a long blast  on the trumpets, have the whole army give a loud shout;   then the wall of the city will collapse and the army will go up, everyone straight in.”   Joshua 6:2-5

2 thoughts on “At Jericho

Leave a Reply

