Licensing Process

Wait on Him

My feelings:  I will compare this to a woman in her 9th month of pregnancy who is so ready for the baby to finally come out!!!As I shared,  my file was submitted last Monday midday. It was finally assigned to a worker on Friday afternoon! So, at some point this week (I think), I will become official. ( Thankfully, I made a spontaneous trip to California to Six Flags & visit the beach over the weekend. That was nice to celebrate being childless! )  We shall see how these phone calls work out with my upcoming work schedule. I’m going to the day care I’ve chosen to give them a heads up and start on that process. I basically work a 13hr shift so with day care and my parents assistance,  I will have coverage! I’m so thankful that my parents are supportive of me. My mother even asked..”Puddin, why don’t you just adopt??”

Really, MOM??? First comes love, then comes marriage, THEN comes the baby in the baby carriage! *confused look*   THIS DISCUSSION. My intentions aren’t to adopt at all as a single woman. I definitely always desired to adopt once I was married and had 1 of my own. However, my heart’s desire is to be obedient to His will. If the child lived with me for a prolonged time…parental rights were severed..and etc, I probably would do the adoption. I cringe on the inside at the thought of me being capable, not taking her in and the possible effects of that on HER. Otherwise, I feel very comfortable with temporary placement. SO, it is now Monday…7/23/12 and I’m still waiting. Although I am somewhat anxious …I rest in waiting on the Lord. His timing and will is perfect. I will wait on the special Blessing He desires for me and for her.

8 thoughts on “Wait on Him

  1. I just found your blog and love reading about your journey! I think I’m about a month ahead of you in the process. I am also a single foster mom and have 2 little boys now… One for about a month and the other about 10 days. I’ll be praying for you and look forward to hearing more.

    My parents also do foster care ( you can read more of my story at bob4ku.blogspot.com) but my Mom always reminds us that while we’re waiting and excited about a new little one coming something is happening in their lives to turn their world upside down and we need to pray for their protection too.

    1. Very very true. Thank you for that reminder, Molly ! I enjoyed your posts as well. God is awesome. I can’t imagine not having my support system . I pray that God supplies you with all you need!

  2. I would realy like to talk with you asap about a local situation. Who are you licensed through? Can you provide some type of contact info or email me through the address attached to this comment post?

Leave a Reply

