Licensing Process

Blessings

My…my…my ! Okay…so I had my home study today which was everything I did NOT expect. I was told it could take up to 3 hours long! Apparently, I did my “Mother” / “Family”/ “Single w/no children” profile packets very well. The study was only 1 hour and the questions were not as invasive as I had imagined. So grateful! We went through my house again. That part will definitely take some getting use to especially going into MY room. It makes me feel so open …vulnerable/violated ???   This is new..so I will get pass it (I suppose).

It was so difficult to make that final decision re: ages I will accept. I could have left it wide open and only go on “the list” for 2-4 yrs old BUT I don’t fully trust my emotions LOL. I don’t want to get swept in the moment and make a spontaneous decision. So, I decided to only be licensed for 2-4 years old w/preference for a female child. I have to take a “Medically Fragile” 12 hr course for that age range. As long as I’m registered for the next upcoming class, it won’t hold up anything. The licensing agent said that it may take a week for everything to be processed! I still need my handyman (DAD) to come by and install a smoke detector downstairs and adjust the heat on the water heater. (Pretty simple) I was going to place the smoke detector but then immediately visualized me standing on a chair with the detector in hand and screw driver..still trying to reach the ceiling…and decided “NOT”. Let’s say I made an informed decision 🙂   Hopefully, the handyman will come by sometime this week.  The agent lives close and says she can stop by anytime to check those two things.  That is my update!  OH! I have a chance at an awesome opportunity that I will share once I know the status.  Keep me in prayer for FAVOR.  He is an awesome God.

“Give generously to them and do so without a grudging heart; then because of this the Lord your God will bless  you in all your work and in everything you put your hand to.” -Deuteronomy 15:10

3 thoughts on “Blessings

Leave a Reply

